Adding a Horses for Sources Pony to capioIT


You may have seen the most recent announcement from Phil Fersht http://www.horsesforsources.com/phil_hassey_020311 . Not sure I get to the beach at 4.30pm everyday, but it is a desire.
I am very excited to be working as a contributor and partner of Phil Fersht’s Horses For Sources. I will focus with capioIT on providing Phil and his hand-picked team deep insight into trends and activities for BPO in the Asia Pacific region. It is something I am truly passionate about.
Phil Fersht and I have been friends for a long time now. I have watched his rise with his blog and now his own firm. He has had unique success in doing this and he really has changed the analyst environment. I have also know Euan Davis for a while as we vaguely worked together at IDC many years ago. It will be great to develop closer relationships with the rest of the team that Phil has put together.
Collaboration was central to what I am wanting to achieve with capioIT alongside the capioIT specific initiatives that I have developed. The decision to work with hfsresearch and IBRS is important and has vindicated this approach. Both relationships are complimentary in structure to capioIT and provide the opportunity for me to work with the absolute best in the business. It is a genuine pleasure.
I look forward to contributing further as 2011 progresses. On the capioIT front, as mentioned, I am working on the taxonomy and forecast structure. Expect more on this very soon. The forecast matrix is focused on customer demands and vendor delivery methods. I genuinely believe it is unique and look forward to sharing it soon.

About capioIT - Phil Hassey

If you require further information, please contact Phil Hassey, CEO of capioIT. capioIT is an advisory firm focused on helping organisations to understand emerging technology as the world becomes Digital. Phil may be contacted easily in the digital and real world. phil@capioit.com +61422231793
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

